Feel like Chicken Tonight?

Roasted yummy goodness

Ever see a recipe you just know you’ll try? Not one of the zillions you file away, meaning to try, but one that makes you head right to the kitchen for an ingredient check? Wok with Ray‘s Lime in the Coconut drumsticks fall into that category. Cilantro, green onion, coconut milk and more make up the marinade and the long soak and high temperature combine for crispy legs. Definitely check out his recipe and blog for other Filipino and Asian cuisine ideas.

Since we’re letting him do the cooking today, we thought we’d share some other great poultry recipes that are on our make now list. Funny story, Katherine had a teacher in high school who wrote drills on the board, but called them do nows because drills didn’t have to be done now. He was a city boy.

On with the roundup…

Korena in the Kitchen’s Turkey Pie with Parmesan & Black Pepper Biscuits

Sweet Caroline’s Garam Masala Chicken with Roasted Vegetables

Gina Marie’s Kitchen’s Chicken with Mustard Cream Sauce

Hot, Cheap & Easy’s Chicken Cutlets Meuniere

Chica Andaluza’s Up the Mountain Chicken in a Pot

Bam’s Kitchen’s Mandarin Orange Chicken

Savoring Every Bite’s Engagement Chicken

Cooking in Sens’ Chicken Korma

Fifteen Spatulas’ Sticky Asian Drumsticks

Swellkid’s Chicken Breasts with Bacon Pan Sauce

Annashortcakes’ Rosemary Chicken with Lemon Dipping Sauce

ZestyBeanDog’s Stuffed Rabbit with Mashed Rutabaga and Roasted Romanesco and Cornbread

What? If you squint really hard those rabbits look like chicken!

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Chicken, Dinner, Food, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Feel like Chicken Tonight?

  1. Thanks for mention and especially thanks for sharing the link to these other super delicious chicken recipes from our fellow friend bloggers. I can’t wait to give them all a try. We eat a lot of chicken and fish in Bam’s Kitchen, so always looking for new yummy ways to make it unique. Take Care, BAM

  2. Those all look great. Thanks for the link love!

  3. Thanks for posting my récipé 🙂

  4. Never get tired of chicken. Never.

  5. ray says:

    Thank you very much for posting and the link to the recipe. Very, very much appreciated! 🙂

  6. rutheh says:

    A good list of creative poultry choices, Going to go check out Ray.

  7. Oh no am now humming that jingle from the ad! Thanks for the mention and even bigger thanks for all those great links. Always looking for chicken inspiration here and we are just about to “get a delivery” (if you know what I mean) of our home reared chickies this weekend….

  8. niasunset says:

    Thank you for these links… Chicken we love too… With my love, nia

  9. Scrumptious and a great round up too.
    🙂 Mandy

  10. Thanks for mentioning my recipe. Coincidentally, I fixed it again last night. We must be on the same food wavelength. I can’t wait to try the other recipes you mentioned. Thanks again!

  11. billpeeler says:

    Thanks for all the links – always looking for different/new ways to cook chicken. Great reference!

  12. Nice to have so many links to search through for an awesome recipe or two or three or..

  13. Mary says:

    Everything sounds delightful and I’m not sure how to pick a favorite from so many entries. This is my first visit to your blog, so I spent some time browsing through your earlier posts. I’m so glad I did that. You’ve created a great spot to visit and I really enjoyed the time I spent here. I’ll definitely be back. I hope you have a great day. Blessings…Mary

  14. Amy says:

    These sound awesome! I love asian flavors. I’ll have to go on over and check out the recipe 🙂 You’re such a good blogger with your links to others! I wish I had more time to check out so many other blogs!

  15. Kristy says:

    Great round-up and that chicken is mouth-watering!!! I think I’ll have to print that one too. 🙂

  16. spree says:

    Such a nice thing to ring out so many good recipes, Greg! Thanks!

  17. sallybr says:

    As a lover of all things language, I smiled thinking about the difference a small article can make…

    good thing your post was not “Fell like a chicken tonight?” 😉

    I made roast chicken two evenings ago, with firm intention on blogging, and immediately ripped the gorgeous golden brown skin apart while removing it from the oven. THat is sooooo typical of me, it’s not even funny (sigh)

    NIce post, Greg!

  18. ChgoJohn says:

    That’s a great round-up, Greg, and for me, timely. I’ve been trying to incorporate more chicken into my diet and this list is a good place to start when looking for a new recipe to try. Thanks!

  19. While I haven’t felt like chicken today, in a past century I was a hot chick – does that count?

    Great recipes to peruse on a sunny Sunday morning.

  20. Joanne Ozug says:

    That coconut lime chicken sounds delicious! Thanks so much for including me =)

  21. Darn it, I’m going to be humming Lime in the Coconut all day now.. 😉

  22. rsmacaalay says:

    That chicken looks good!

  23. Great list and excellent way to cook some chicken. The lime and coconut sound amazing. : )

  24. Purely.. Kay says:

    I feel like busting out in song “I feel like chicken tonight.. like chicken tonight…” lol. I remember that commercial and I remember my nephew singing it lol. Love how you prepared this chicken.. yummy

  25. The lime in the coconut chicken looks good, but the 3/4 cup of honey has me worried. Did you make it? And did you cut the honey down? I look forward to looking at some of your other picks (can’t have enough chicken recipes).

  26. zestybeandog says:

    Where is that jingle from “I feel like Chicken tonight”??? Shake and Bake?? That chicken looks oh so good! Thank you for the mention as well, It does indeed look like chicken 😉 Cheers to you!

  27. Caroline says:

    These drumsticks sound fantastic. Thanks for the shout out!! Heading to check out the other recipes in the roundup. I’m kind of a chicken fiend, so I’m sure I’ll want to make every recipe. 🙂

  28. We eat a lot of chicken in my house and the drumstick is my favorite piece of the chicken. Let the others have the breast, I’ll take the dark meat. You can never have too many chicken recipes.

  29. Thanks for the shout-out! This looks lovely…I am gearing up for some heritage birds through my CSA this year…hurray! Keep those ideas coming…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.