Greenpoint

so festive

The twelve cocktails of Christmas this year have two successes already. This is a great addition for anyone who likes rye mixed with bitter citrus. I like Old Overholt bonded and Vya sweet vermouth for this.

The Greenpoint

  • 2 oz bonded rye
  • 1/2 oz yellow Chartreuse
  • 1/2 oz sweet vermouth
  • 1 dash Angostura bitters
  • 1 dash cardamon bitters
  • lemon twist to garnish

In a mixing glass with ice stir all ingredients until incorporated. Strain into martini glass and garnish with lemon peel.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Recipes, Spirits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.