Anna’s Cookies

Wham jam thank you ma’am

By Katherine

I wowed my coworkers with these blackberry-sage thumbprints. But when they learned Greg made the jam, well my cookie-making skills looked piddly by comparison. We found the recipe over at Annashortcakes. If you’re not familiar with her blog, go check it out. It has lots of Southern flair and recipes that make the best of seasonal produce.

I used Greg’s blackberry port jam, but regular blackberry would work too. We love using both in recipes. Our other favorites: blackberry jam muffins, venison with blackberry sauce and blackberry mint juleps.

We’ll be back tomorrow with a new recipe, unless we overdose on cookies and juleps.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Dessert, Food, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Anna’s Cookies

  1. rutheh says:

    That jam looks divine. And the cookies look very nice, too.

  2. A_Boleyn says:

    Congratulations on the jam, Greg, and the cookies, Katherine. They look very tasty.

  3. annashortcakes says:

    Thank so much for the feature! I am glad you liked them!!

  4. beautiful cookies! Blackberries starting to come in; maybe I get a batch of jam in this year…

  5. Impressive cookies!

  6. Eva Taylor says:

    I made Barb’s (profiteroles and ponytails) ultimate chocolate chunk cookies on Friday for JTs work! I love thumbprint cookies and these look awesome, I bet it’s the port jam that takes them OTT. Nice job.

  7. spicegirlfla says:

    Talk about baking from scratch! These are definitely a real treat and so special, a combination of Katherine and Greg!

  8. TasteFood says:

    These look wonderful!

  9. Courtney says:

    Oooh, I love anything with homemade blackberry jam!

  10. I’m craving cookies now! Greg’s jam and the cookie bits both look perfect to me.

  11. egg me on says:

    Mmm. I love a good thumbprint cookie. Nice caption! 😉

  12. Kristy says:

    Too cute! I bet you made it fun to come to work that day! 🙂

  13. Andrea says:

    Love the cookies! Yum!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.