Sunday Suppers: Leftover Magic

Let’s face it, we’re going to have a lot of turkey really soon. Thankfully, there are endless ways to use leftover turkey. Here are a few ideas ideas that will work well with smoked or regular turkey:

Smoked Turkey Tostadas

Yes this is a meal of leftovers

Smoked Turkey and Turnip Soup

The smoked meat really goes well with the creamy beans

Smoked Turkey Salad

The smoke from the meat really makes this stand alone

Turkey Tetrazzini

Leftover turkey is so great until the second week

Turkey and Black Bean Burritos

There can also be cheese added inside before baking

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Dinner, Food, Mexican, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Sunday Suppers: Leftover Magic

  1. nrhatch says:

    You guys are already planning your leftovers . . . and I haven’t even mapped out the meal! 😀

  2. A_Boleyn says:

    The turkey tetrazzini looks very very good. I went through a big turkey phase on my LJ, everything from the classic turkey sandwich, the monte cristo and the hot brown to egg fu yung and jambalaya. 🙂

    http://a-boleyn.livejournal.com/tag/turkey

  3. I can’t get enough recipes for leftovers – very imaginative.

  4. My Kitchen Stories says:

    Great ideas for leftovers. I will save those for Christmas

  5. Mad Dog says:

    I love leftovers – shame there’s no Thanksgiving in Europe 😦

  6. Those tostados are very, very pretty!

  7. It’s Clean Out the Fridge Day around here….but I think I can adapt some of those for non-turkey leftovers 🙂

  8. Love the tostadas! Happy almost Thanksgiving, guys!

  9. spree says:

    You’ve given us some great (and diverse) things to do with turkey leftovers…really liking the looks of that burrito!

  10. The smoked turkey salad and the turkey tetrazzini look especially good. Wish we were having turkey for Thanksgiving (mom wants ham), but I may just have to make a turkey breast soon so I can have turkey for all the good things you can make with leftovers!

  11. I especially like the Mexican options — if you make it into Mexican food it feels less like you are eating leftover turkey.

  12. That’s a lot of turkey. I like the look and sound of the tacos and burritos.

  13. Rachel says:

    Oh hungry now, and Thanksgiving is days away! Mmmm… great ideas!

  14. pursuitofhappieness says:

    Absolutely fantastic! Happy Thanksgiving 🙂

  15. ChgoJohn says:

    I’m ashamed to admit that I’ve never tasted turkey tetrazzini. Rest assured that when I do make it, yours will b the recipe I try.

  16. Andrea says:

    Oh, those tostadas are so being made in my house! Thanks

  17. egg me on says:

    Those turkey tostadas are awesome. Plus fun to say! Tttttturkey Toe-stadaaaas!

  18. rsmacaalay says:

    Those tostadas look so awesome

  19. Kristy says:

    Great ideas! I’m hoping I get some leftovers this year. 🙂

  20. Carolyn Chan says:

    We need all the leftover ideas for the upcoming season of (over) indulgence !!

  21. Pingback: Sunday Suppers: Leftover Magic Part #1 | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

Leave a Reply

