Roasted Asparagus

Perfect for spring.

This is a quick and simple recipe I came up with that is fancy enough to go with anything. I prefer younger (smaller) asparagus stalks but it will work with any size.

Roasted Asparagus

  • ½ lb fresh asparagus
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • 2 cloves garlic minced
  • 1 tsp lemon juice
  • Fresh Romano, parsley, black pepper and salt to taste

Cut wooden ends off asparagus and place in a baking dish to create one layer. Pour on olive oil, and lemon juice. Toss to coat and rearrange into one even layer. Sprinkle on garlic. Dust with Romano, parsley, black pepper and salt. Roast in oven at 400 degrees until done, about 15 minutes. Asparagus can be prepared two hours early, kept in the refrigerator and baked at the last minute. Serve hot.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Food, Recipes, Sides and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Roasted Asparagus

  1. Pingback: Celebrating Spring With A Virtual Dinner Party « Manna and Quail

  2. rutheh says:

    Perfection! I like the thin and tender stalks too. Once we visited an asparagus farm in Germany and they were all covered with mounds of dirt so they would be white. Different. I like the green

  3. Skye Shine says:

    you make it look so good! i’ll need to try making them!!

  4. Pingback: Deliciously Easy Asparagus | cravingoftheweek

  5. Pat Mac anany says:

    I’m making those tonight for a dinner party…….I usually sauté them but tonight I’m roasting……

  6. Georgia Chappell says:

    I usually roast them 7 minutes at 500 degrees.

  7. There are few things better than roasted asparagus… particularly with CHEESE. Best- Shanna

  8. Nicole says:

    I’ve made this recipe twice now! 🙂 It was actually my first-ever time cooking asparagus, and it was a big hit!! Thank you for sharing! This recipe is a staple in my house now, and I’ll probably end up making it as a side dish for this upcoming Easter.

  9. Pingback: Roasted Asparagus - Made From Pinterest

  10. Made this today. Very simple recipe and tasted amazing. Thanks!

  11. Crystal Contreras says:

    Like Nicole, tonight was my first time cooking (or eating, for that matter!) asparagus. Holy cow, it was awesome!!! I’ve pinned it plus shared it on Facebook. It’s too good to keep a secret! Even my husband, who hated asparagus, loved it. Thanks for the awesome recipe!!

    • Christina Spencer says:

      I never tried it cuz it smells bad,,,but I am going to try this recipe,…it does really sound great! I’ll let ya know! How you doing Crystal? You still look very happy and that makes me happy…you deserve it! I think you got your answer to your infamous question from back in the Security Days? YES YOU ARE! I told ya soooo ! (you know what I mean?) LOve ya, Christina.

      • Crystal Contreras says:

        Lol. I’m sitting here grinning, because I know what you’re talking about. Lol! As for the recipe here, it really was awesome! I cooked it again the next night, when Madison got home, and even SHE loved it and asked for more! As for the smell, all you smell with this recipe is the yummy garlic, parmesan, and lemon. It’s got a very Italian-dish scent. Anyway, love and miss you bunches!!!

  12. Pingback: 35 Christmas Day Recipes (Vegan, Vegetarian, Keto & Gluten Free recipes) – From Scratch

  13. Pingback: Holidays: The Perfect Side Dishes for Thanksgiving| Walking On Sunshine Recipes

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.