Moscow Mules

So frothy on top

Any drink that has been endorsed by Oprah and Sweet Caroline should have been in our lineup long ago. Well at least by Caroline anyway.

Moscow Mules

  • 2 parts vodka
  • 2 parts lime juice
  • ginger beer
  • mint or lime to garnish

Throw some ice in a tumbler. Pour in lime juice and vodka and give them a stir. Top with ginger beer and garnish with lime or mint.

Why we love our juicer:

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Food, Recipes, Spirits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Moscow Mules

  1. Caroline says:

    Thanks for the shout out!! Can’t believe my name is in the same sentence as Oprah, haha. I remember her swearing by copper cups for Moscow mules, but still tasted good to me without one. πŸ™‚

  2. Looks like a great drink…but I don’t want Oprah makin’ one for me…yikes!

  3. I love these. I just bought copper cups so I could make the real thing. My favorite bars keep getting their stolen!

  4. TasteFood says:

    I had my first Moscow Mule a few months ago and I have no idea why it’s taken me so long to taste one.

  5. Jessica says:

    omg, taking a sip before watching that was a mistake. Moscow mules are one of my favorites!

  6. Jessica says:

    p.s. I’m not a fan, but have had a Oaxaca mule at this great bar in San Antonio. They basically use mezcal instead of the vodka, but there was probably more to it than that. Too smoky for me!

  7. Oh I’m ready to saddle up. copper cups? On my Christmas wish list!

  8. peasepudding says:

    I love a Moscow Mule…lots of lime, roll on Friday!

  9. Mad Dog says:

    Moscow Mules are very good πŸ™‚

  10. Eva Taylor says:

    That combo looks like something I could actually love! Cheers.

  11. I’ll have another!

  12. Saw a moscow mule kit in Oprah’s Favourite Things list… there’s going to be some vodka and ginger ale/ beer flying off the shelves!

  13. Vodka and ginger ale – yes please!

  14. petit4chocolatier says:

    Yummy drink!!

  15. Never heard of this drink. Sounds delicious.

  16. Seriously, if I get the urge to forego wine and mix a cocktail more often.. I’m coming over here! Love the sounds of this one!

  17. This is so much like the “Dark and Stormy” I discovered in Tortola…difference D&S uses Rum. This sounds delicious too – guess I’ll have to give it a try – going to buy ginger beer today. D&S became my new favorite summer drink – I made tons of them after we came back from BVI’s. I’ve an easier way to juice a lime too! Oprah! eeewwww…

  18. Pingback: Simple Ginger Ale | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

  19. Pingback: Anejo Highballs | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.