The Orange Blossom

Taking advantage of the construction for a industrial looking background

Taking advantage of the construction for a industrial looking background

Here is another classic cocktail that many people like.

We hated it.

It does taste a little better if the fresh orange juice is increased to 1.5 ounces but all in all not a cocktail we will revisit.

The Orange Blossom

  • 1 oz gin
  • 1 oz sweet vermouth
  • 1 oz fresh orange juice

Fill a shaker with ice and add all ingredients. Shake well and serve in a chilled martini glass.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Spirits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Orange Blossom

  1. cecilia says:

    Ok so you hated it, but did you drink it.. and yes, this is a test my lovelies!.. c

  2. laurasmess says:

    Hahahaaa… I love the honesty in this post! Definitely understand though, I hate sweet orange cocktails (particularly with rum or whisky, which I think makes the whole thing taste like I’m drinking marmalade). The photo is awesome though!

  3. Eva Taylor says:

    Wouldn’t be one of my favs either. Happy Thursday!

  4. Haha I love that you posted this even though you hated it. I don’t think I would like it either. I can’t imagine the acidity of the orange juice goes well with the gin.

  5. Oh dang! I love the name but you’ve easily convinced me not to bother with making one! How are y’all? DId you know we moved to North Carolina? We are no longer next door neighbors. 😦

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.