Rufus Turns Four

Today marks four years since we started our blog. We’d like to thank all of our regular readers, those who’ve been with us since the start and those who joined a bit later. You’ve been a wonderful source of encouragement and inspiration. If you’re new to the blog, or only stop by occasionally, we appreciate that too. We look forward to year five, although we’ve realized there are so many great recipes we’ve made and never remade that we’ve pledged to try to revisit those. That means we might not post every day, but we’ll just have to see. We should probably be more sentimental, but instead we’re just going to raise our glasses. We’ve each picked four of our favorites to mark the occasion. Greg’s are the first four and Katherine’s the second.

No we won’t be drinking them all in one go. But only because some of the ingredients aren’t in season!

The Godfather

I know it was you fredo and you broke my heart

I know it was you Fredo and you broke my heart

Blackberry Mint Juleps

spirits114

Creme de Menthe

I detect a bottle somewhere

I detect a bottle somewhere

Blackberry Thyme Martinis

It is summer now

It is summer now

Grapefruit and Rosewater Margaritas

Either the fence is leaning or I have had too many of these

Either the fence is leaning or I have had too many of these

Fig Manhattans

I need to plant a fig tree

I need to plant a fig tree

 

Gin and Juice

Snoop wishes he sang about this

Snoop wishes he sang about this

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Spirits and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Rufus Turns Four

  1. Ruth says:

    Cheers on your 4th!
    Best from Ruth in Pittsburgh

  2. Gerlinde says:

    Cheers on your fourth and thanks for all the great recipes. Happy Thanksgiving🍹

  3. Hooray for you two! I love seeing what you two cook up, your adventures in gardening, your commentary. Happy birthday and I hope you also make yourselves a big ol’ cake!

  4. Congratulations and Happy Thanksgiving and Happy Blogaversary! I had to look very carefully for the “glimpse of Greg”. 🙂

  5. A_Boleyn says:

    Congratulations on your 4 yr anniversary sharing a great blog with your readers. And A Happy Thanksgiving.

  6. COngratulations and Happy Thanksgiving – looking good Greg, looking good 😉

  7. sallybr says:

    Congratulations on your 4th! A big tropical hug straight from my last day in Brazil…..

  8. niasunset says:

    Congratulations to you both, you are amazing blogger and I love your kitchen and photographs. Thank you, Blessing and Happiness, love, nia

  9. Happy birthday, guys…you’re doing a great job…many happy returns:)

  10. Congratulations! You have done such an amazing job posting daily. Your sweet potato recipe with pecans and your cranberries with raspberries will be on our table today. Thank you for the perfect eats and creative beverages no matter the occasion. I love you guys as you encouraged me early on with my blog. Thank you for that, too.

  11. litebeing says:

    Congrats on 4 years of blogging! I really enjoy your blog.

    peace,
    litebeing

  12. TasteFood says:

    Congratulations and cin cin!

  13. Eva Taylor says:

    Happy anniversary! You do have a lot of content, posting every day is incredible, I’ve often wondered how you do it. Looking forward to another great year!

  14. Thanks for all the great tips!

  15. Congrats Greg and Kate – do enjoy your blog.

  16. Holly says:

    Ahhh four years congrats both!!

  17. Kristy says:

    Congratulations guys!! Hard to believe it’s four years already. Thanks for filling our home with deliciousness over the years!

  18. ChgoJohn says:

    Four years? That’s a whole lotta recipes! Congrats on reaching the milestone, Greg.

Leave a Reply

