Sunday Suppers: One Dish Wonders

Who doesn’t love a hearty pasta when the temperature drops? That’s rhetorical. If you answered no, you’ve come to the wrong place.

Baked Penne with Eggplant and Capers

This is healthy, the pasta's whole wheat

This is healthy, the pasta’s whole wheat

Vegetarian Lasagna

This is not approved by my nana

This is not approved by my nana

Baked Rigatoni with Ricotta, Peas and Prosciutto

That is a landscape

That is a landscape

And the mother of all baked pastas… the timpano

This feeds a family of four four times

This feeds a family of four four times

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Dinner and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Suppers: One Dish Wonders

  1. A_Boleyn says:

    The timano is always impressive.

  2. Eva Taylor says:

    Wow, I’d forgotten about the timano! That is something for sure.

  3. I am crazy about the Timpano! I have not seen this before.

  4. Caroline says:

    One dish wonders are my kind of dishes! All of these recipes sound hearty and delicious!

  5. ChgoJohn says:

    What a great round-up, Greg! I would be very happy to see any one of these dishes placed on the table before me. Very happy!

Leave a Reply

