Roasted Zucchini

Very simple

Very simple

This is a great recipe for when a quick side is needed. Any number of spices and marinades can be used.

Roasted Zucchini

  • 2 large zucchini cut into spears
  • 2 tbsp oregano
  • 2 dashes hot sauce
  • 2 tbsp lemon juice
  • olive oil
  • Salt/pepper

Sprinkle zucchini with salt and let stand 30 minutes. Mix everything else together and toss with zucchini. Place on a baking sheet and roast at 425 degrees until browned, about 15 minutes, flipping once. Serve hot.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Food, Italian, Recipes, Sides and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Roasted Zucchini

  1. Angeline M says:

    Thank you! I have some leftover raw zucchini that I used for a dinner the other night and was contemplating what to do with it. And, voila!

  2. ChgoJohn says:

    I don’t think you can find a bad way to cook zucchini, Greg, at least I haven’t yet. I have burned a few but they don’t count. 🙂

  3. I haven’t roasted zucchini in quite a while. Why, I have no idea. Time to go get some and add it to my dinner. This looks amazing.

Leave a Reply

