Sunday Suppers: An Italian Summer

We wish we could spend some time in Italy this summer, but we’ll have to settle for cooking up an Italian feast instead.

Fried Sage Leaves

Crispy and tasty

Crispy and tasty

Eggplant Parmesan

Who ever said vegetables had to be good for you was not Italian

Who ever said vegetables had to be good for you was not Italian

Or if you prefer something a little lighter Stuffed Eggplant

Slice the eggplant as thin as you desire

Slice the eggplant as thin as you desire

Chocolate Figs with Amaretti

So gooey

So gooey

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Dessert, Dinner, Food, Italian and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Suppers: An Italian Summer

  1. Fried sage leaves are one of my favourites….and I haven’t done them for so long…

  2. Eva Taylor says:

    Holy moly! Amazing! It’s 4am and I’d happily did into any and all of the above.

  3. pcadams says:

    Yum! I think I’ll try that eggplant Parmesan myself.

  4. I want all of this! You have shared a recipe for Eggplant that actually sounds divine and I am not the biggest fan of eggplant I hate to admit. The sage leaves are to die for as well. Nice post.

  5. ChgoJohn says:

    Ah! It’s as if I’m back in Florence.

  6. Courtney says:

    These all look so tasty – a little warm for right now, but definitely something for later in the year.

Leave a Reply

