Avocado and Cucumber Soup

Good for your heart foods

Good for your heart foods

This is a simple cold soup that is great as a starter course or light lunch. Serve with toasted bread to dip.

Avocado Cucumber Soup

  • 1/2 lbs cucumber peeled and cut into chunks
  • 2 ripe avocados
  • 4 tbsp olive oil
  • 10-12 basil leaves
  • 1/2 cup greek yogurt
  • Salt/pepper

Cut 1 1/2 of the avocados into chunks and blend with all other ingredients until smooth. Chill soup for four hours then taste for seasoning and serve garnished with thinly sliced remaining avocado half.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Food, Recipes, Soups, vegetarian and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Avocado and Cucumber Soup

  1. sallybr says:

    Avocado and cucumber is a great match, I use it often in salads, both so refreshing, but this soup makes my salads pale by comparison…

    Love the use of yogurt and very little olive oil, avocado has enough fat to carry all the flavor

    nice, nice nice…

  2. Jueseppi B. says:

    Reblogged this on The ObamaCrat™.

  3. Angeline M says:

    Definitely going to make this! Thanks.

  4. I can’t wait to try this. I am really into cucumber and avocado right now. 🙂

  5. I’m in LOVE with avocados… so you know I will be making this.

  6. I am a freak for avocados. I just had a one on my salad for dinner tonight, but I like this recipe so very much mad will give it a try.

  7. thequickanddirtycook says:

    Yum. Avocado obsessed over here!

Leave a Reply

