Pomegranate Rosewater Cocktails

spirits00006

Hmm, maybe it’s more fuchsia

We’re on a pink kick with our cocktails. When they taste this good who can blame us?

To make your own pomegranate juice, remove the seeds from a pomegranate and place in a sealed plastic bag. Crush with a crab mallet or rolling pin. Pour through a strainer. One pomegranate should yield about 1/2 cup to 2/3 cup juice.

Pomegranate Rosewater Cocktails

  • 2 1/1 oz pomegranate juice
  • 1 1/2 oz vodka
  • 1/2 tsp rosewater

Combine all ingredients in shaker filled with ice. Shake and strain into a martini glass.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Food, Recipes, Spirits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Pomegranate Rosewater Cocktails

  1. sallybr says:

    Dear Greg: I won’t be showing your post to my beloved husband. He might try to make his own pomegranate juice, and last time he tried that with a mango it almost ended in a divorce…. so there! 😉

  2. Eva Taylor says:

    It seems too easy, the juice just flows out by crushing with a sledge hammer, I mean mallet?

  3. I wonder if this would also work with rose syrup…

  4. Ooh – I have all the ingredients to hand…how exciting!

  5. Michelle says:

    Oooh, homemade pomegranate juice. Sounds wonderful, but I hope Steve doesn’t see this. If he does, we’ll have red juice everywhere in the kitchen. 😉

  6. Sounds great- I love rose water anything. and I love the tip on the pom juice. Thanks!

  7. ohlidia says:

    Love the sound of this cocktail!

  8. Pingback: Two Good Recipes | A Poet in the Kitchen

Leave a Reply

