Merry Christmas

Hope everyone has a relaxing holiday filled with great things to eat and drink.

How did that fit down the chimney

How did that fit down the chimney

Our present this year is a new stove. Since the old stove was the straw that broke the camel’s back we are putting in a new kitchen as well. Updates to follow over the next two months.

Still have a ton of demo to go

Still have a ton of demo to go

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in How to and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Merry Christmas

  1. sallybr says:

    Be still my heart! A kitchen renovation! Awesome! Take a deep breath, another one, another 100, and be sure that it is all going to be worth it!

    MERRY CHRISTMAS! Looking forward to another year of Rufu’s Food and Spirits!

  2. Jueseppi B. says:

    Good luck with THAT project. Happy Holidays ♥ Happy Hanukkah ♥ Happy Kwanzaa ♥ Merry Christmas ♥ AND A Happy New 2014 ♥ (*‿*)

  3. A_Boleyn says:

    Congratulations on the new stove, happy holidays and a Happy New Year.

  4. Kristy says:

    Merry Christmas Greg and Katherine!

  5. Have a wonderful Christmas!

  6. niasunset says:

    Congratulations… And Happy Holidays also My Best Wishes for your New Kitchen. Blessing and Happiness, love, nia

  7. ChgoJohn says:

    See? This is why I said the porch rebuild was nothing compared to a kitchen remodel. Mine was done in 3 weeks, not months. I do love you new stove and I cannot wait to see your finished kitchen. I’m sure it will be fantastic, Greg.
    Merry Christmas to you and Katherine.

  8. Karen says:

    Merry Christmas Greg and Katherine, I hope you have a wonderful day. A new kitchen will be the best present of all and definitely worth waiting for.

  9. Eva Taylor says:

    Merry Christmas to you too! How exciting to renovate your kitchen, looking forward to the stories and photos!

  10. egg me on says:

    Wow, you guys must have been very good this year. Hope you both have a very Merry Christmas!

  11. At first I thought you were simply thanking your lovely oven for helping you post your wonderful dishes all year long. And then I read, a kitchen renovation! Gasp! Wait for me to catch my breath. Can’t wait to see what’s forthcoming. Merry Christmas, you two. There’s a lot to look forward to in ’14.

  12. nrhatch says:

    No one deserves a new kitchen as much as the two of you! I know you’ll put it to good use.

  13. Kath the Cook says:

    The new stove is just lovely. The kitchen renovation is certain to be a trying, but eventually extremely worthwhile, undertaking. I wish you the smoothest and most uneventful renovation possible. I love your posts. Happy new year!

  14. What a great way to start 2014 – with a new stove! Merry Christmas to you both and all the best with the renos!

  15. Awh… so sad to see the retro green go! But so exciting to see the reno 🙂

  16. Pingback: Have a Happy New Year | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

Leave a Reply

