Bloody Caesars

Two of these make any fancy brunch enjoyable

Two of these make any fancy brunch enjoyable

God bless Canada where this drink is apparently a hit. Eva, please address. We actually associate it with San Diego. One of our good friends there never came to a party without the ingredients. She liked it spicy! The Old Bay isn’t authentic, but it sure is tasty.

Bloody Caesars

  • 1 tsp celery salt or 1/2 tsp Old Bay Seasoning
  • 1/2 tsp hot sauce
  • 1/2 tsp Worcestershire sauce
  • 2 oz vodka
  • juice from one lime wedge
  • juice from one lemon wedge
  • ice
  • Clamato

Mix spices and sauces in the bottom of a pint glass. Squeeze in lemon and lime juice. Add vodka and a few ice cubes. Top with Clamato. Garnish with another lime wedge.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Breakfast, Recipes, Spirits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bloody Caesars

  1. Cecile says:

    Oh yeah !!! Pinning this under ‘beverages’ !!! Let me know if this drink really did originate in Canada!

  2. A_Boleyn says:

    I love the bloody Mary or Maria so I’d be up for a Bloody Caesar.

  3. Just can’t get Clamato here. When we lived in London, I regularly used it in Bloody Marys/Caesars. Such a good taste.

  4. Sherry says:

    love the spicy drinks!

  5. Love a Bloody Mary so I know I’d love this (if I could get hold of clamato)!

Leave a Reply

