Brie and Strawberries

Extra sliced strawberries are nice

Extra sliced strawberries are nice

What to do with a clearance wheel of brie and some strawberries slightly out of season?

For how to wrap a brie in puff pastry go here.

Baked Brie and Strawberry Preserves

  • 1 cup strawberries chopped small
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 2 tbsp Lillet
  • 3 whole cloves
  • 1 wheel brie
  • 1 puff pastry sheet

In a small saucepan heat strawberries, sugar, lillet and cloves to a simmer over medium heat. Cook until the mix is thick and berries have liquified. Place brie on sheet of dough and cover with strawberry sauce. Remove whole cloves. Fold pastry dough over brie and place on a baking dish lined with parchment paper. Bake at 400 degrees until done, about 20 minutes. Serve with crackers or toasted bread.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Dessert, Food, Recipes, vegetarian and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Brie and Strawberries

  1. I may have to invite some people over to have an excuse to make this…. πŸ™‚

  2. nrhatch says:

    Yum . . . baked brie + fruit = perfect together!

  3. Love the link to the ‘tutorial’! So creative, I want to do one like that too! This is so great, I plan on making it really soon (minus the Lillet if that’s okay…?) πŸ™‚

  4. sallybr says:

    No idea what Lillet is, but I assume it is some alcoholic beverage… will have to google it

    Simple recipe that definitely would shine at a dinner party!

  5. nancyc says:

    This sounds so good! I haven’t had brie in awhile, so this will give me an excuse to buy some! πŸ™‚

  6. I’ve only ever had baked brie with honey and nuts. This sounds delicious!

  7. ChgoJohn says:

    Brie on clearance? Good catch!

  8. Raymund says:

    Such a nice combination

  9. Yummy snack or appetizer!

  10. Kristy says:

    This is heaven to me. Simply heaven.

  11. Caroline says:

    No words….looks divine!!

  12. Pingback: β˜† my 2013 resolution | recipe roundup from my blogroll β˜† | fati's recipes

  13. Pingback: β˜† my 2013 resolution | recipe roundup from my blogroll β˜† – my kitchen kohl

Leave a Reply

