Our Favorite Summer Cocktails

We’re in the dog days of summer, so we thought it’d be a good time to shine a spotlight on our favorite cocktails. Sure we could have done that back when summer started, but most of our readers would have said they still had snow on the ground.

Watermelon Mimosas

The bubbles help mix the fruit juice as well

The bubbles help mix the fruit juice as well

Peach Daiquiris with Mint

Nice glass? There's a beer logo on the back. Seriously.

Nice glass? There’s a beer logo on the back. Seriously.

Blackberry Spritzers

Is that a cone filter on a strobe or just the sunlight through the trees

Is that a cone filter on a strobe or just the sunlight through the trees

Lynchburg Lemonade

spirits120

That’s a tall, cool drink of lemonade

Blackberry Mint Juleps

Makers Mark is a good alternative as well

Minty fresh and as strong as bourbon

Peach Margaritas

Now this is how to eat fruit

Now this is how to eat fruit

Watermelon Coolers

I could say a manly red for those offended by pink

I could say a manly red for those offended by pink

Bastardized Bellinis

spirits112

What a breakfast!

Cucumber Coolers

It's monochromatic

It’s monochromatic

Tomato Martinis

The separation is due to each liquid having a different density

The separation is due to each liquid having a different density

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Food, Recipes, Spirits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Our Favorite Summer Cocktails

  1. nrhatch says:

    You guys know how to throw a PAR~TAY!

  2. Serious set of delicious falling down waters:)

  3. Dave says:

    Those Peach Daiquiris look outstanding – love fresh peaches, and a little booze never hurts.

  4. Karen says:

    For a true taste of summer, I’ll take the peach daiquiri please.

  5. ChgoJohn says:

    I’ve been eating blueberries by the handful. I’ll take a spritzer. Oh, who am I kidding? I’d like each and every one of ’em.

  6. I’m on my way, get the shakers and mixers ready… I love all of your cocktails. After all water is not all it is cracked up to be. Do you know what fish do in water…?!? LOL Wishing you a super summer!

  7. Mad Dog says:

    Thirsty work 😉

  8. Kristy says:

    I think I’ll make a watermelon mimosa and peach margarita on vacay!

Leave a Reply

