Sunday Suppers: A Kid-Friendly Menu

Here is a menu that even the most picky palate should enjoy while keeping the rest of the family happy.

If it the little brat won’t eat it, then take my parent’s approach and have it waiting at every meal until it is gone. Then we can all walk 10 miles to school in a snowstorm uphill both ways with no coat or gloves.

Start with some noodles

Ground sausage is a good addition as well

Roasted Tomato Mac and Cheese

How about a fun vegetable

I like my corn as yellow as a brick road

Grilled Corn on the Cob

and another side that has so many fun songs attached to it

Beans beans they 're good for the heart

Boston Barbecue Baked Beans

of course there is dessert

Still sweet and yummy

Oatmeal Cookies with Date Syrup

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunday Suppers: A Kid-Friendly Menu

  1. nrhatch says:

    Yes, Yes, Yes, and Yes!

  2. Eva Taylor says:

    Our parents never coddled us, you either ate what was put in front of you, or you didn’t. Your choice.

  3. nancyc says:

    All of those recipes sound great!

  4. My teenagers would love all of the recipes. I notice there is nothing green on the menu! that is a good thing if you are a kid!

  5. ChgoJohn says:

    My parents were of the same school as Eva’s. You ate what was on the table or went without. And then the grandkids came. Suddenly Mom became a short order cook, preparing something special for each. Even so, I think they would have loved this menu you’ve put together.

  6. I made the mistake of making allowances for a picky eater. And now…he’s 21 and still a picky eater! His palette has grown though, so I guess I can be thankful for that. He would eat everything you prepared except for the tomatoes. 😉 It all looks delicious to me, and I wouldn’t complain about it one bit if you were to invite me to dinner! ~ April

  7. Cecile says:

    Me too – I want to come to dinner. I’d like the Mac & Cheese with Tomatoes please!

  8. Kristy says:

    LOL! I love that trick your parents did. Love it!

Leave a Reply

