Blackberry Gin and Tonics

Well aren't you a cool drink of water on a hot summers day

Well aren’t you a cool drink of water on a hot summers day

We blinked and blackberry season was over. We loved having a cooler spring, but apparently the fruit crops didn’t. This drink was inspired by one we’ve had on our cocktail board on Pinterest for some time. The original from Spoon Fork Bacon used Meyer lemons, but we do love our limoncello. Hopefully you folks in more northern climes have berries still.

Blackberry Gin and Tonics

  • 5-10 blackberries
  • 1 tsp limoncello
  • 2 mint leaves
  • 1 1/2 ounces gin
  • 1/2 ounce simple syrup (optional)
  • tonic water

Muddle the berries and mint with the limoncello in the bottom of a collins glass. Add gin and ice. Top with tonic water. Taste and add simple syrup if desired. Garnish with mint.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Food, Recipes, Spirits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Blackberry Gin and Tonics

  1. That looks mighty tasty! I may have to whip one of those up tonight.

  2. TasteFood says:

    Perfect with blackberry.

  3. Ooo, yummilicious.
    πŸ™‚ Mandy

  4. Karen says:

    This sounds like a refreshing way to beat the heat of summer.

  5. A lovely and refreshing drink β€” recipe did not disappoint, that’s for sure. Cheers!

  6. Rachel says:

    We love our limoncello too πŸ˜‰ This sounds great! Mmmmm….

  7. egg me on says:

    Whoa, I’ll drink to that! And I’ll probably drink it up like a fish!

  8. NerdyBaker says:

    We’re going back to the place later this summer where we got the blackberries I used to make my Freshly Picked Blackberry Scones. This time, I’m making THIS with those blackberries. If we don’t go soon though, I’ll have to go to the store because I am a sucker for a gin and tonic.

  9. Blackberry season or no, I think I could scrounge up a few to make this very cool looking drink!

  10. Bye, bye, blackberry season!

  11. love the addition of limoncello!

  12. Pingback: Berry, Berry Good Drinks Part Two | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

  13. Pingback: Summer Sips | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

Leave a Reply

