Sunday Suppers: Seasonal Vegetarian

Is the garden producing like crazy yet? If not there is always the farmer’s market.

Start with some soup

What a lovely garnish

Roasted Cream of Tomato Soup

Then some salad

It's as close to vegetarian as I get

Panzanella Salad

A little bit of fried never hurt

Almost had some cheese leakage

Spinach and Ricotta Fritters

No one can turn down watermelon for dessert

Drizzle on some limoncello

Watermelon Granita

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Food, Italian, vegetarian and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Sunday Suppers: Seasonal Vegetarian

  1. Sally says:

    The best way to eat – seasonal and local.

  2. I feel like I have just gone to the farmers market looking at your wonderful menu. I think those wonderful granitas all calling for a little tequila and lime juice….

  3. Not this week (well, other than a boatload of garlic!) but in 10 days or so, we’ll be swimming in our own produce!
    Love the fritters – don’t remember seeing them before…

  4. Everything looks amazing but that watermelon is calling to me!

  5. cecilia says:

    How is your garden this year, I am wondering if you are caught in this terrible heat (which is why i cannot send the grains.. we need to wait until it has cooled back down i think!) our garden is on the cusp! Can’t wait! c

  6. The Roasted Tomato Soup is just wonderful looking. Also love the fritters. It is about time to eat and these made me very hungry for something easy with tomatoes. Thanks for these great little recipes.

  7. I would love a meal with all of these dishes. I went to the market with my daughter and there is an abundance of tomatoes and cherries.. so we’ve got to get going on some roasted tomato soup for sure!

  8. What a gorgeous collection of Sunday supper recipes. Looking forward to seeing what you’ve got up your sleeves for the coming week.

  9. ChgoJohn says:

    Your soup and salad would make me very happy any day of the week.

  10. Lauren says:

    I’ve been meaning to try those fritters for a good year now. Someday soon! The watermelon granita looks awesome, too.

  11. The fritters – oh the fritters….Yum!

  12. Pingback: Pass (On) The Avocados, Please | Spirit Lights The Way

Leave a Reply

