Minty Fresh Flavors

We’re moving the party over to Gourmet Veggie Mama’s blog tonight. Head over there to check out how we use up one of our most successful crops and chill out during the summer. While you’re there give her a big howdy (she’s a bona fide Texan you know) and check out some of her other great cocktail and food posts.

I like to use rum to help dilute the limeade

I like to use rum to help dilute the limeade

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Food, Recipes, Spirits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Minty Fresh Flavors

  1. Ruth says:

    Your limeade looks like it might pack a punch with all that rum! You use rum instead of water?
    HA!

  2. LOVE rum and limeade. I put wedges of mandarin orange in mine when available. Heavenly! 🙂

  3. niasunset says:

    I love mint… fresh and dried… there is always fresh mints in the home in a tray for to dry naturally… the smell of mint I love… I use in many meals… Thank you dear Rufus, have a nice weekend, love, nia

  4. Lilly Sue says:

    Looks so deliciously refreshing 🙂

  5. Yum!!! My peppermint plant is wildly huge so we will try this recipe very soon!

Leave a Reply

