A Little Bit of Spice is Nice

Running out of new cocktail glasses

Running out of new cocktail glasses

This is really refreshing and, depending on the strength of the pepper vodka, eye popping as well.

Spicy Orange Twister

  • 1 1/2 ounce pepper vodka
  • 2 ounces fresh squeezed orange juice
  • 1/2 ounce simple syrup

Fill a glass with ice, add all ingredients and stir well.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Recipes, Spirits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Little Bit of Spice is Nice

  1. I have not heard of pepper vodka. Like red pepper, spicy? That sounds fun! That would go great in a bloody Mary as well.

  2. Once we get into the flavoured vodkas, the game’s over:)

  3. ChgoJohn says:

    Pepper vodka? I’m forever playing catch up.

  4. Mad Dog says:

    ^ Peppered vodka is or was quite popular in Russia (Stolichnaya makes one). I like it but it makes my head feel very strange. Perhaps the cocktail takes some of that kick away.
    I’m, most impressed that you make your own Rufus 😉

  5. Eva Taylor says:

    I’m more of a purist with my vodkas but I have a feeing I might truly enjoy this libation, loving peppery, hot things.

  6. The pepper/OJ combo is a very interesting combo. Methinks the contrast would be delicious.

  7. Nice! I have to try that pepper vodka, sounds interesting 😉

Leave a Reply

