Chicken Stuffed with Bell Pepper and Feta

How many times have I stuffed chicken?

How many times have I stuffed chicken?

Chicken is one of the easiest things to stuff.

Chicken Stuffed with Bell Pepper and Feta

  • 2 chicken breasts skinned, deboned, butterflied, and pounded out to 1/4″
  • 1 orange bell pepper seeded and sliced in half
  • 3 cloves garlic
  • 3 tbsp chopped fresh thyme
  • Lemon juice
  • Feta cheese
  • Salt/pepper

Roast bell pepper and garlic until skin is charred and garlic in golden brown, about 20 minutes. Puree in a blender with thyme. Season to taste with lemon juice, salt and pepper. Salt and pepper chicken and smear about 1 1/2 tbsp puree over each one. Sprinkle on feta cheese and then roll chicken into a pouch and tie up with cooking twine. Bake on a bed of chopped carrots at 355 degrees until done. Remove cooking twine and serve.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Chicken, Dinner, Food, Recipes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Chicken Stuffed with Bell Pepper and Feta

  1. ChgoJohn says:

    Great use of feta here, Greg. I never think to use it this way.

  2. Thyme, lemon juice….feta….you have combined some of my favorites in one dish.

  3. egg me on says:

    Stuffed chicken breasts? Nope. Doesn’t sound like something I would like. 😉

  4. I know this was delicious!

  5. Cecile says:

    This looks delish and I like the idea that it’s not just a typical stuffing! And – if someone doesn’t like Feta (not me – I love it !), they can always substitute another type of cheese. Great job Rufus !!

  6. TasteFood says:

    great stuffing for a great stuffee

  7. Eva Taylor says:

    What a lovely dish and stuffing it with those wonderful ingredients really elevates it to an elegant meal that you can easily serve to company. By the way, we’ll be there at 7!

  8. Kath the Cook says:

    you MUST be growing peppers – sounds good!

  9. windykitchen says:

    Yup. These look awesome. What is it about feta that just makes everything better?

  10. Simply marvelous! 🙂

  11. Raymund says:

    Nom nom nom, those look great

  12. Awh that looks so tasty I want some 😦

Leave a Reply

