Adult Milkshakes

Does anyone else think that Breyer's icecream has gone downhill?

Does anyone else think that the quality of Breyer’s ice cream has gone downhill?

If you remember nothing else today, remember this: Three ounces liquor to two cups ice cream. (Blend and pour.) We used strawberry ice cream with an ounce of Chambord and two ounces of vanilla vodka. But the possibilities are endless. Salted caramel with Kahlua. Mint chocolate chip with creme de cocoa. Coffee with hazelnut liqueur. Peach with tequila. Hmm, maybe not that last one…

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Food, Spirits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Adult Milkshakes

  1. Kristy says:

    Oh my goodness! Why did I never think of this. I am having this one hot summer night for sure!!!

  2. Holly says:

    LIKE!!! I want to make lots of big girl cocktails soon and serve them up in big old jam jars – easy washing up, and great big vessels!
    Love this idea!

  3. Gosh do you think it would be okay to use these as meal replacements? Well maybe every now and then. Deliciously cold for hot days.

  4. Is there nothing that liquor can make better! Nice. Simple. Good.

  5. nrhatch says:

    I’ve made Kahlua Milk Shakes with coffee ice cream with great success. But this sounds AWESOME!!!

  6. egg me on says:

    Um, I’d take a frothy mug of that right about now. How about lime sherbet (or sorbet) with tequila?

  7. Andrea says:

    Would love one of these right about now!

  8. I think if I drank this, I really would remember nothing else today. But it looks incredible.

  9. Carolyn Chan says:

    SALTED CARAMEL WITH KAHLUA – GENIUS !!!!

Leave a Reply

