Sunday Suppers: Spring has Sprung

It’s getting warmer in our neck of the woods anyway. How about a light meal to go with those warmer temps?

Pasta with Garlic Breadcrumbs and Arugula

All it needs is some fresh tomato

All it needs is some fresh tomato

Asparagus Salad

So fresh and tasty

So fresh and tasty

Strawberry Balsamic Granita

Like something from a dinner on True Blood

Like something from a dinner on True Blood

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Dessert, Dinner, Food, Sides and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sunday Suppers: Spring has Sprung

  1. What a wonderful colorful spring meal πŸ™‚

  2. I love love love spaghetti with breadcrumbs! Yours looks delicious!

  3. Lovely pasta dish – making me think of lunch before I’ve had breakfast:)

  4. That’s just beautiful! My Autumn meals aren’t so colorful. πŸ™‚

  5. sallybr says:

    Strawberry balsamic granita…. awesome! Such gorgeous color! Yeah, spring is here, full force, I survived the worst winter of my life…. seriously

  6. A perfect spring meal!

  7. Eva Taylor says:

    I’m loving that asparagus salad, but we haven’t gotten our local asparagus yet, it’s still all from Mexico, so we’ll wait.

  8. great meals with a load of anioxidize agent…
    vibrant color, appetizing for eyes too…..

  9. TasteFood says:

    So happy you’ve caught up to us in spring-terms. That granita looks fantastic.

  10. egg me on says:

    Happy SUN-day! Really, it all looks amazing. And send some more sun up north, please.

  11. ChgoJohn says:

    Another in a line of fine Sunday Suppers. This is such a great idea for a series, Greg.

  12. That pasta and the asparagus salad are calling my name. And it’s going up into the 70’s tomorrow, so perfect timing.

  13. Carolyn Chan says:

    Oooh they all look so delicious !

Leave a Reply

