Limoncello Twister

Pink is the new blue

Pink is the new blue

Try this if you have grown tired of screwdrivers for breakfast. Use fresh grapefruit juice if possible.

Limoncello Twister

  • 1 oz limoncello
  • 1 oz grapefruit juice
  • 1/4 oz vodka
  • 1/6 oz lemon juice
  • 1/6 oz grenadine

Fill a glass with ice add ingredients and stir well.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Recipes, Spirits and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Limoncello Twister

  1. Eva Taylor says:

    One of my most favourite liqueurs , and the addition of the grapefruit juice makes it very breakfasty indeed. Cheers.

  2. chefconnie says:

    I will have to try this. We have been drinking grapefruit IZZE and gin lately. I love grapefruit juice.

  3. Pink limoncello?! Nice!

  4. My kind of breakfast!

  5. Limoncello induced hangovers in Positano – that’s where this post has taken me. Fabulous memories, if painful. The pain was soon taken away by a little more limoncello:)

  6. Lauren says:

    Love this! For breakfast, though? You are stronger than I.

  7. Dave says:

    Looks tasty! Now you’ve got me wondering about making grapefruitchello. Hmmm…

  8. colormusing says:

    I recently made my own limoncello, and this drink sounds delicious– I’ll have to try it!

  9. egg me on says:

    Twist and shout! Do the lemon twist! Looks tasty.

  10. Kristy says:

    I have got to get some (or make some) limoncello. It’s about time that graced our shelves!

  11. ChgoJohn says:

    I’m in the process of making a batch of Limoncello and will be coming back to this post when it’s ready. Thanks, Greg.

  12. Pingback: Broiled Grapefruit and Other Ruby Red Favorites | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

Leave a Reply

