Pesto Potatoes

Roasted goodness

Roasted goodness

Want to fancy up those roasted potatoes? Or use up some pesto from last year now that the garden is about to start producing again? Or maybe both?

Pesto Coated Oven Roasted Potatoes

  • 2 tbsp pesto
  • 2 lbs potatoes chopped into medium sized bites
  • 1 cup onion diced medium
  • 15-20 black olives halved
  • 3 cloves garlic chopped roughly
  • Olive oil
  • Salt/pepper

Mix pesto with enough olive oil to form a thick paste. Toss garlic, and potatoes in mixture and spoon into 1 layer in a baking dish. Season with salt and pepper and bake in an oven at 375 degrees for 30 minutes stirring once at 15 minutes. Add onion and olives and cook until browned stirring often, about 20 minutes more. Serve hot with roast meat, hamburgers, or just about anything.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Dinner, Food, Italian, Recipes, Sides, vegetarian and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Pesto Potatoes

  1. TasteFood says:

    Great way to prepare potatoes!

  2. Tasty idea to use up pesto!

  3. Yum! It’s getting colder here, but there’s still basil in the garden..hmm… 😉

  4. “Now that the garden is producing again.”
    You just said that to be mean… 😉

  5. This would be tasty with anything, from casual meals to more formal dinners.

  6. Great idea to use pesto on the potatoes. I have some basil pesto in my freezer, think I’ll make some for dinner tonight!

  7. egg me on says:

    And prrrrresto! I mean, pesto! Looks great, man.

  8. sallybr says:

    Never used pesto on potatoes…. not sure why I never thought of it, but you did, so now I know! 😉

  9. nancyc says:

    Yum–pesto and potatoes–it sounds wonderful! 🙂

  10. Purely.. Kay says:

    This looks so darn delicious. I can pair this really with any dish for dinner or lunch. I love this

  11. Amanda says:

    Mmmmm I need some pesto!

  12. ChgoJohn says:

    A revelation! I put pesto on and in everything and I’ve dressed potatoes with a number of dressings. Never have I thought to use pesto with potatoes. I’ll do it now though. Thanks, Greg.

  13. Caroline says:

    Can’t go wrong with roasted potatoes…but pesto potatoes?! Even better. These sound awesome.

  14. Sherry says:

    is there a bad way to do potatoes?

  15. bill says:

    Pesto Potatoes? Another great variation – sounds delicious!

  16. Mad Dog says:

    I’m sold – maybe I could add a little chorizo too!

  17. Kristy says:

    Fantastic! Now I can get Mr. N to eat potatoes too. 🙂

  18. Carolyn Chan says:

    Give me potatoes any way and I love them – add pesto to them and if possible I would love them more !

Leave a Reply

