Sunday Suppers: The Booze Edition

Hey sometimes the liquid lunch can be extended for every meal. Or maybe someone has the luck of the Irish.

Start off with some vegetables and vitamins.

So many vegtables make it a health drink, right?

So many vegtables make it a health drink, right?

For lunch a little liquid bread.

That is a big mug

That is a big mug

Add a little bit of class before dinner with a bit of a punch to wake you up.

Spicy and slightly sweet

Spicy and slightly sweet

With dinner have a little fruit juice.

Is that a cone filter on a strobe or just the sunlight through the trees

Is that a cone filter on a strobe or just the sunlight through the trees

Finish off the night with something to help you sleep.

I borrowed the books from my six year old nephew.

I borrowed the books from my six year old nephew.

Of course the Rufus Guide recommends eating meals with each of these drinks. Or at least munch on some black eyed peanuts.

food571

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Spirits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Sunday Suppers: The Booze Edition

  1. I can always count on you guys to bring a smile to my face. How did I miss those little blackened peanuts. Sound like a great little snack. Cheers and Happy St Pattys day to you.

  2. Just love the look of the Blood Mary.

  3. Karie Engels says:

    I have jotted these down…love a great Bloody Mary!! 🙂

  4. Very, very good-looking drinks! Sharing on Hot, Cheap & Easy FB!

  5. Happy Saint Patrick’s Day!

  6. I always eat my veggies, always!! It’s just that your veggies look better than my veggies!!

  7. ChgoJohn says:

    I’ll have the Taster’s Menu, please. And don’t forget the wine pairings.

  8. nrhatch says:

    Top of the morning, to ya!

  9. Eva Taylor says:

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day my friend. Hope you had a great time.

  10. Kristy says:

    Well you knew I wouldn’t miss this one! Love the book titles for some bedtime reading too. 😉

Leave a Reply

