Orange Hazelnut Martini

The snow is the only way to keep it chilled

The snow is the only way to keep it chilled

Snow is optional.

Orange Hazelnut Martini

  • 1 part vodka
  • 2 parts fresh squeezed orange juice
  • 1/2 part triple sec
  • 1/2 part hazelnut liqueur

Shake all ingredients in a shaker with ice. Strain into a martini glass. If feeling really ambitious rim the top with a toasted hazelnut garnish.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Food, Spirits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Orange Hazelnut Martini

  1. Karie Engels says:

    This is a must this weekend. Great post!! 🙂

  2. Oooh how wonderful…martinis…snow…together. This morning in Nashville it is 60 degrees and raining! I hope for one little bitty snow and then I will make your martini and drink it outside. Thanks.

  3. windykitchen says:

    Yep that looks fantastic. I have never even heard of hazelnut liqueur, but I sense I would love it…

  4. egg me on says:

    Snow is a perfect way to keep your cocktails chilled.

  5. Colleen says:

    Looks yummy! I’m jealous of all your snow! We had some for a while, then the weather decided it needed to be 60 degrees, which I guess I can’t complain about…

  6. Eva Taylor says:

    Oh Yummy! Our temperatures are slowly rising in the Big Smoke and they are predicting 12°C (54°F) by Saturday…all of our snow is melting, even the yellow stuff!

  7. Ooh am excited – apart from the snow, I have everything to make this!

  8. Mad Dog says:

    Excellent and all the snow comments remind me of sitting in a hot tub in Michigan, Martini in hand as the snow fell on my head (a few years back).

  9. NickkiT says:

    Oh yes please!

  10. ChgoJohn says:

    Snow? What is this “snow”?
    Even without the white stuff, I bet this is one great cocktail.

  11. nrhatch says:

    You had me at Triple Sec. 😀

  12. Orange hazelnut? Interesting…

  13. I love your drink concoctions! Looks like it would taste divine.

  14. petit4chocolatier says:

    Love it!! This is a must 🙂

  15. peasepudding says:

    We have a hazelnut vanilla martini we made which I love so I am definitely trying this one.

Leave a Reply

