Twelve Days of Christmas: Jack Frost Punch

Ain’t that a kick in the head?

This is a rich one. The following recipe serves two to three. But your blender A) Can probably hold more B) Can be used multiple times in one night and C) Called and said it really likes ice cream.

Jack Frost Punch

  • 1/2 cup vanilla ice cream
  • 3 ounces Jack Daniel’s whiskey
  • 1/4 cup egg nog
  • 1 tbsp maple syrup
  • 1/4 tspย  cinnamon
  • ice

Blend ice cream, egg nog, whiskey, syrup and cinnamon in a blender until smooth. Throw in two handfuls of ice and blend to incorporate. Divide between two to three mugs and garnish with cinnamon sugar to serve.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Dessert, Food, Recipes, Spirits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Twelve Days of Christmas: Jack Frost Punch

  1. ChgoJohn says:

    Best thing about this punch is it is so very low calorie. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Gotta love it!

  2. Those ingredients can only create deliciousness:)

  3. If I stand at your door singing Christmas Carols in my best voice, do i get a glass of this?!

  4. Holy Cow – Sugar Coma in a Cup!
    But, I’d be happy before losing conciuosness

  5. Eva Taylor says:

    Wow! And YUM, but I’ll have to pass, way too rich for me. I’ll just sit back and watch you get drunk and silly ;)!

  6. Kristy says:

    Ooooh! A drink with ice cream?! I don’t think I could handle more than one of these, but one would be fabulous!

  7. peasepudding says:

    perfect for us with Ice cream as we enjoy our summer here ;o)

  8. Mad Dog says:

    Cool! I made eggnog last night, but the trouble is we drank it. Maybe I’ll have to make some more ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. egg me on says:

    Whoa! A boozy Christmastime milkshake! This looks like a real punch in the face. How’d you come up with this?? I sounds amazing. I bet Santa would like to find one of these by the chimney.

  10. Creamy and boozy? That’s my kind of punch!

  11. petit4chocolatier says:

    Two or three small mugs.., or one extra large mug for one person? Loving Jack Frost ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. You just made egg nog better. With ice cream. Brilliant.

  13. This looks like dessert in a cup – I love the name of this drink….you guys are too clever!

  14. Christine Faris says:

    Reblogged this on .finding the end of the world. and commented:
    Rufus’ blog is guaranteed for delicousness, mouth-watering recipes that I rarely get to re-create. But this?? This will actually get made. Soon. My good ol’ bfls, and probably the omtmhj, will be so very happy!!

  15. Dessert in a glass. ๐Ÿ™‚

  16. Pingback: Winter Drink Roundup | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

  17. Pingback: Twelve Days of Christmas: Rosemary and Pomegranate Gin and Tonics | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

  18. Pingback: The Ghosts of Christmas Past | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

Leave a Reply

