Twelve Days of Christmas: Candy Cane Martini

Continuing on in our countdown to Christmas, or Christmas Eve … or is it the new year? Oh who knows, we had too many of these.

Candy Cane Martini

  • 2 ounces vodka
  • 1 ounce peppermint schnapps
  • 1/2 ounce light creme de cocoa

Pour liquors in a shaker with ice. Shake and strain into a martini glass. Garnish with a small candy cane.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Food, Recipes, Spirits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Twelve Days of Christmas: Candy Cane Martini

  1. easybaked says:

    Yum!!!!!!! Yum yum yum yum yum!!!!!!!! PLUS a gorgeous photo to make me smile! I’m trying this for sure!!

  2. sallybr says:

    Phil, who happened to be right beside me when I opened your post, said… “hummmm, that’s a hangover waiting to happen” 😉

    He said he might be able to drink one but not two of these…

  3. sallybr says:

    hit “reply” too fast – having said that, it sounds like a perfect drink for this time of the year!

  4. spree says:

    Before you, I’d had two martinis in my life. The one was disgusting, the other made me hurl. I swear, just one. Then along came Rufus who tempted me with a pumpkin pie martini – things haven’t been the same around here ever since. 🙂

  5. bakerbynature says:

    Candy-Cane-Martini?! Yes, please! This is SO happening… maybe even tonight.

  6. ChgoJohn says:

    I bet if you leave one of these with the cookies instead of a glass of milk, you’ll get better gifts.

  7. I’ve always had a weakness for Martinis and for candy walking sticks. But, not together. Dean Martin would be turning in his cocktail shaker:)

  8. Eva Taylor says:

    Oh my, just when I thought we’d exhausted all the permutations to the every popular martini, this one comes along! I’m gonna turn this recipe up-side-down and suggest stirring instead! 😉

  9. I had to scroll back.. there’s chocolate in there as well! I need a few of these after the week I’ve had!

  10. I’ll have to keep this one clear of my nieces!

  11. nrhatch says:

    Gorgeous shot of a triple shot.

    I’ve got a recipe for you to check out:
    http://mypanera.panerabread.com/recipes/recipe/kentucky-bourbon-fig-compote/

  12. Mad Dog says:

    That looks fantastic 😉

  13. Kristy says:

    And think how fresh your breath would be. 😉 Perfectly Xmas-y!

  14. egg me on says:

    This reminds me of the creme de menthe my parents used to drink every Christmas Eve when I was little. But it’s fancier, of course. Happy Boozy Holidays!

  15. Being a martini lover I’m just drooling over this one! Very nice photo too!

  16. Pingback: Winter Drink Roundup | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

  17. Pingback: Twelve Days of Christmas: Rosemary and Pomegranate Gin and Tonics | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

  18. Pingback: The Ghosts of Christmas Past | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

Leave a Reply

