Sunday Suppers: A Thanksgiving Feast

There’s always room for more sides

There’s no better holiday than Thanksgiving. And really few meals can compete. So this Sunday Supper we’re featuring a great Thanksgiving lineup. We’ll be posting a number of new recipes in the coming weeks too and plenty more tasty pies. Don’t think we forgot the mashed potatoes; we’ll have a whole post on different variations.

But first some of our favorites and some reminders.

Turkey with Herb Butter and How to Carve a Bird

I recommend storing the skin in your stomach

Lump-free gravy

I have been tempted to drink it straight from the dish

Cornbread Stuffing

Of course Katherine’s stuffing is the best

Spiced Sweet Potatoes

Two Southern staples

Scalloped Potatoes with Rosemary

How is that potato levitating

Cranberry Sauce with Raspberries

Funny how those decorative items popped up in the background

Not your Mama’s Green Bean Casserole

You really don’t want to know how much fat is in this

Apple Pie

I can eat pie anytime of the day or night

Chocolate Bourbon Pecan Pie

Give me pie or give me….more pie

 

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Chicken, Dessert, Dinner, Food, Recipes, Sides and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Sunday Suppers: A Thanksgiving Feast

  1. A_Boleyn says:

    Feast is the word indeed. Everything looks wonderful especially those creamy scalloped potatoes. Just a small slice of pecan pie though. I’m trying to be good. 🙂

  2. rutheh says:

    Thanksgiving holiday a definite best
    and your blog’s recipes perfect
    for the cooking/eating fest.

  3. The first time I invited my Australian friends to Thanksgiving dinner they thought I was nuts. I thought, “maybe I haven’t really got enough on the table.” I love your dinner!

  4. It has the look of Christmas Dinner from another country. I’ve never eaten a Thanksgiving Dinner but it looks good.

  5. Kristy says:

    I’ll take a little bit of everything, and a lot of those rosemary scalloped potatoes. Okay, and a lot of the stuffing, the cranberry sauce and the apple pie too. 🙂 There really is no better holiday.

  6. Eva Taylor says:

    A feat for the eyes, soul and stomach. Looking forward to the new take on mashed potatoes.

  7. That herbed turkey looks delicious.

  8. Jessica says:

    Everything looks great, but I’m looking forward to that mashed potato post.

  9. ChgoJohn says:

    I remember most of these dishes from last year, Greg. They’re every bit as good now as they were then.

  10. Carolyn Chan says:

    I could just dip that stuffing in the gravy and I’d be set 🙂

  11. egg me on says:

    You make Thanksgiving looks so easy — and GOOD. Can’t believe it’s NEXT week.

Leave a Reply

