Sunday Suppers: Cold Dishes for Summer

Marinated Eggplant

Really good, but I can only eat about 2 1/2 slices at a time

Really good, but I can only eat about 2 1/2 slices at a time

Cannellini Bean Salad

Garnish with whatever herb is available

Garnish with whatever herb is available

Mushrooms with Capers and Anchovies

I ran out of goat cheese or there would not be any bread showing through at all

I ran out of goat cheese or there would not be any bread showing through at all

Pesto Pasta Salad

More cheese please

More cheese please

Blackberry Granita

Almost as creamy as icecream

Almost as creamy as icecream

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Dinner, Food, Garden and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunday Suppers: Cold Dishes for Summer

  1. sallybr says:

    I will take a bowl of pesto pasta salad and the blackberry granita, thank you very much! ;-)

  2. Jueseppi B. says:

    Reblogged this on The ObamaCrat™.

  3. Eva Taylor says:

    That is quite the rosemary branch on that cannellini bean dish! ;-)

  4. Sherry says:

    oh these will be filling the bill shortly…it’s getting hot here in the Southwest…

  5. It is so hot here in HK today I feel like I am melting. Thanks for the selection of delightful dishes as eating something cool and refreshing is the only way to go today. Take care, BAM

Leave a Reply

