Happy Memorial Day

Or as humble as I can get

Or as humble as I can get

Portabello Burger

Hope everyone has a fun filled Memorial Day. Here are a few things that some folks may decide to have. Don’t forget the beer.

Asparagus Salad

Wow that asparagus looks yummy.

Wow that asparagus looks yummy.

Potato Salad

So trendy I have to take off my tasseled jean jacket

So trendy I have to take off my tasseled jean jacket

Boston BBQ Beans

Beans beans they 're good for the heart

Beans beans they ‘re good for the heart

Cornbread

Vintage harvest dishtowel sold separately

Vintage harvest dishtowel sold separately

Burgers

It needs some fries

It needs some fries

Parfaits

Breyers is the best vanilla icecream period. Unless you make it yourself

Breyers is the best vanilla icecream period. Unless you make it yourself

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Food, Grilling/Smoking, Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy Memorial Day

  1. Ruth says:

    Delicious and pretty. Happy Memorial Day to you too.

  2. Eva Taylor says:

    Happy Memorial Day to you too! Tasty round up. Tasseled jean jacket?

  3. I would like to have all of this for supper please and thank you. Happy Memorial Day, Teresa.

  4. Karen says:

    Happy Memorial Day to the two of you. I was going to be grilling today but rain has changed the plans but your parfait sounds perfect as it is my husband’s birthday. :)

  5. nrhatch says:

    Asparagus salad, Cornbread, and one of those parfaits will fill the bill! Hope you enjoyed your weekend.

Leave a Reply

