Sunday Suppers: A is for Arugula

This is our favorite time of year weather-wise. The mosquitoes aren’t out in full force, the farmers market is in full swing and the humidity is still at bay. Plus the garden is starting to kick out arugula — lots of it. We have tons of fresh salads, but it’s wonderful in main and side dishes too. Here are some of our favorite ways to get our greens.

Bruschetta with Wilted Arugula and Green Tomatoes

Such a good use of stale bread

Such a good use of stale bread

Pasta with Garlic Breadcrumbs and Arugula

All it needs is some fresh tomato

All it needs is some fresh tomato

Veal Chops with Wilted Arugula

So young and tender. I am talking about the arugula of course

So young and tender. I am talking about the arugula of course

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Dinner, Food, Garden, Italian and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunday Suppers: A is for Arugula

  1. Eva Taylor says:

    Arugula is one of my favourite greens.

  2. I like this theme. I hate to buy it and not have enough ideas so it goes to waste. Good post. I missed the first one when I was gone last June.

  3. laurasmess says:

    Seriously delicious. I love all of these arugula options! Particularly that bruschetta… yum.

Leave a Reply

