Sunday Suppers: Signs of Spring

We’re waiting with bated breath for our farmers markets to get in full swing. In the meantime, we can dream of meals like this.

Grilled Rack of Lamb Two Ways and Polenta

Grilled polenta is not optional

Grilled polenta is not optional

Asparagus with Mint and Chili

We still have mint and chili

A glimpse of Christmas in the spring

Fresh Strawberry Tart

I thought about arranging the berries into a smilee face

Berry, berry good

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Dessert, Dinner, Food, Grilling/Smoking, Italian and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday Suppers: Signs of Spring

  1. Jueseppi B. says:

    Reblogged this on The ObamaCrat™.

  2. vwoods1212 says:

    this might be the best meal I have ever had digitally :) I am definitely going to try making the Polenta and see if I have a gift with it. thanks for sharing. vw

  3. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez says:

    Love the Polenta that way!

  4. Eva Taylor says:

    Lamb is just so darn expensive here that I can’t bring myself to buy it. Love that you paired it with the polenta, it looks and sound delicious.

  5. ChgoJohn says:

    This would make such a perfect springtime meal, Greg. Our markets open up this weekend. They won’t have much but I’ll be there just the same.

Leave a Reply

