Sunday Suppers: Come Inside and Warm Up

Here are a few options to fight the miserable winter everyone seems to have around here.

Cheddar Potato Soup

What a seasonally correct background

What a seasonally correct background

Meatball Soup

Veal is so fantastic

Veal is so fantastic

White Bean Chili

All the colors of fall

All the colors of fall

Oatmeal Wheat Bread to dip in the soups

Now that is what I call wonder bread

Now that is what I call wonder bread

Or top dip in the chili, cornbread.

Yes that is a cast iron skillet divided into slices for cornbread

Yes that is a cast iron skillet divided into slices for cornbread

And something to wash it all down. Brandied Hot Chocolate

Even though the mugs are lame I wouldn't say no to one

Even though the mugs are lame I wouldn’t say no to one

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Food, Soups and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday Suppers: Come Inside and Warm Up

  1. Ooops! The Cheddar Potato Soup links to Polenta. :-(

  2. chef mimi says:

    All very warming and comforting!

  3. Those first two soups look particularly great to me!

  4. Eva Taylor says:

    A perfect post for such a chilly day. We’re heading into sub-zero temperatures again and we’re expecting more snow. Ugh.

  5. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez says:

    Your soups are making me drool!

  6. I wish all of this was in my fridge, waiting for me to come home from work…

Leave a Reply

