Sunday Suppers: Game Day’s Approaching Part One

We’re not football fans, but we do love an excuse to cook appetizers and well just about anything else. Here’s a list that can be made ahead of time and either reheated or served cold or at room temperature. We’ve included a mix of healthy and heart-attack inducing.

Shrimp with Fire-Roasted Cocktail Sauce

I can eat cocktail shrimp all day long and still be hungry for more

I can eat cocktail shrimp all day long and still be hungry for more

Asian Honey Chicken Wings

Taste the flavors of the orient

Taste the flavors of the orient

Spicy Kale Chips

Crispy and spicy

Crispy and spicy

Honey-Spiced Almonds

I want to pop those nuts in my mouth

I want to pop those nuts in my mouth

Goat Cheese and Pesto Dip

The pesto colors it a little on the green side and also makes it so tasty

The pesto colors it a little on the green side and also makes it so tasty

Roasted Red Pepper Hummus

A layer of olive oil on top is a good idea

A layer of olive oil on top is a good idea

Green Eggs and Prawns

I can never stop at a dozen

I can never stop at a dozen

White Bean Dip with Roasted Garlic

So creamy without any milk products should be against the law

So creamy without any milk products should be against the law

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sunday Suppers: Game Day’s Approaching Part One

  1. Cecile says:

    Wow – what an awesome collection of terrific appetizers!!!!!

  2. Jueseppi B. says:

    Reblogged this on The ObamaCrat™.

  3. Lots to watch in January with football, award shows and soon the winter Olympics. Can’t wait. Thank you for all these ideas. Love family around the fireplace, food and the TV. Together time.

  4. Rachel says:

    Game or no game, I’m game – this all looks wonderful!! Mmmmm….

  5. Looks tasty! I’m sure I’ll try all of these at some point….

Leave a Reply

