Sunday Suppers: What’s for Dinner, Pumpkin?

We’ve featured pumpkin all week so we’re wrapping things up with a few ways to feature pumpkin at the dinner table. We used buttercup squash for the risotto, but pumpkin would work as well. For dessert, well we’re pumpkined out. Let’s move on to pears.

Pumpkin Bisque with Shrimp

Crawfish would also work well

Crawfish would also work well

Fall Calzones

More cheese can never hurt

More cheese can never hurt

Buttercup Squash Risotto

As you wish....

As you wish….

Flambeed Pears with Star Anise

You can't go wrong with fruit, sugar and butter

You can’t go wrong with fruit, sugar and butter

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Dessert, Food, Italian, Rice/Risotto, Seafood, Soups and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sunday Suppers: What’s for Dinner, Pumpkin?

  1. Amazing collection Greg and Katherine
    Thank you for all the inspiration

  2. I give up! I am moving in with you lot to eat. I’ll do the dishes and take out the trash…..beautiful, inventive recipes. Love it!

  3. Eva Taylor says:

    I made a roasted squash soup today with roasted pepitas!

  4. The pumpkin shrimp bisque looks pretty enticing.

  5. nrhatch says:

    What time do you expect us to arrive?

  6. ChgoJohn says:

    This is a great Fall line-up, Greg. Your squash risotto looks nice and creamy, just as it should. Perfect.

  7. egg me on says:

    Noooo … don’t stop with the pumpkin just yet! Everything looks so wonderful.

  8. That risotto. Today I walked past arborio rice and thought ‘why should i get some, I don’t have any god risotto recipes anyway’. I really regret this, because the pumpkin was discounted, too. Will have to wait to this weekend, I guess! :(

Leave a Reply

