Buttermilk Salad Dressing

Screw hidden valley

Screw hidden valley

This is a healthy ranch style salad dressing. It is also a good marinade for chicken and pork.

Buttermilk Dressing

  • 1/2 cup buttermilk
  • 1/2 cup greek yogurt
  • 1/2 tbsp chopped fresh parsely
  • 1 tsp chopped fresh dill
  • 1 clove garlic minced
  • Salt/peppper

Mix everything together. Season with salt and pepper and add more buttermilk to get the right consistency. Refrigerate for 30 minutes before serving. Keeps up to a week in the refrigerator.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Food, Recipes, vegetarian and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Buttermilk Salad Dressing

  1. G’day! Have bookmarked this and nice to see a dressing not made with sugar…bonus for me!
    Cheers! Joanne

  2. Eva Taylor says:

    I really enjoy buttermilk and what a great idea to make a dressing of it! I usually buy a quart for a specific recipe and then have half left over, this recipe is a good way to use it up.

  3. laurasmess says:

    I’ve wanted to use buttermilk in a salad dressing for a while now. For some reason it hasn’t happened yet. Now? Well, no more excuses! This looks delicious.

  4. nrhatch says:

    Great way to enjoy a “creamy” dressing without all the fat and hidden calories.

  5. A_Boleyn says:

    Sounds like a wonderful dressing. I wish I had fresh dill and parsley around on a regular basis.

  6. Sherry says:

    perfect timing..I have all the ingredients!

  7. ChgoJohn says:

    This is so much better than that goop in a bottle.

  8. I love the tang of buttermilk and I think it will be amazing in a salad dressing

  9. Carolyn Chan says:

    I love this ! Gives a much healthier option for a creamy dressing.

  10. Mmmm so versatile. Thanks for the recipe :)

Leave a Reply

