Breaded Honey-Mustard Pork Chops

Leave the fat on the chop under the breading for a treat

Leave the fat on the chop under the breading for a treat

This is an excellent quick weeknight meal, but we had it on a weekend night and were just as pleased as punch. While the title says honey, we actually used sorghum. Honey will work just as well. You can pan fry these first, but we just sent them straight to the oven.

Breaded Honey-Mustard Pork Chops

  • 4 pork chops, roughly 4-6 ounces each
  • 1/4 cup Dijon mustard
  • 1 tsp horseradish sauce
  • 1 tbsp sorghum or honey
  • salt/pepper to taste
  • 3/4 cup bread crumbs

Spray a 9 by 13 pan and set aside. Whisk together mustard, horseradish and sorghum or honey. Add salt and pepper to taste. Coat pork chops in the mustard mix. Coat with bread crumbs. Bake at 365 until done, about 40 minutes.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Dinner, Food, Pork, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Breaded Honey-Mustard Pork Chops

  1. TasteFood says:

    Love the horseradish!

  2. A_Boleyn says:

    Everything used in the breading packs a flavour punch.

  3. Cecile says:

    Horseradish – I never would’ve thought of adding it but I bet it gives such a nice little “kick” to these lovely pork chops !!

  4. Cecile says:

    Is there any way you can tell us how you cooked the acorn squash – it’s one of my faves and I bet it’s esp. delicious with these pork chops !

  5. Mere Frost says:

    Rufus! I think we all love you! That is the most amazing pork chop recipe! I have to get out some pork chops today! I am so in the mood for these!!!! Thank you! :D

  6. laurasmess says:

    You had me at ‘leave the fat on’. Aargh, so bad but so goooood! Crispy, juicy, I can’t imagine anything better. Thanks man!

  7. nrhatch says:

    That squash looks great . . . and I have an acorn squash sitting on the counter ready for baking.

  8. ChgoJohn says:

    I make my own honey-mustard and I bet it would be great with your recipe. Thanks, Greg.

  9. Eva Taylor says:

    Love the horseradish in this lovely recipe.

Leave a Reply

