Honey-Spiced Almonds

I want to pop those nuts in my mouth

I want to pop those nuts in my mouth

This recipe was inspired by Eva over at Kitchen Inspirations. When we saw her recipe for honey-spiced almonds we knew it’d be a perfect way to a bag of super salty roasted almonds a coworker gave Katherine. (If you’re using raw almonds, check out Eva’s recipe. It calls for roasting them on the stovetop.) Go check out her blog regardless. She hosts wonderful parties, visits great restaurants and whips up some tasty treats.

Honey-Spiced Almonds

  • 3 cups roasted almonds
  • 1 tbsp extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1 1/2 tsp Chinese five spice
  • 1 tbsp sesame seeds
  • 1/2 tsp paprika
  • 1/2 tsp sriracha sauce
  • 1/2 tsp mace
  • 1/2 tsp salt (omit if using salted almonds)

Mix everything but the almonds together in a large bowl. Add almonds and toss to coat. Line a baking sheet with parchment paper and spread almonds over the paper in one even layer. Bake for 15-20 minutes at 300. Allow to cool before storing.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Food, Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Honey-Spiced Almonds

  1. sallybr says:

    The moment I saw Sriracha in the ingredients, my heart missed two beats….

    great recipe!

  2. Eva Taylor says:

    Thank you got the shout out Greg, I’m quite flattered. And I’m loving your recipe particularly with the sriracha sauce! Great way to jazz up the ordinary salted roasted almonds!

  3. Fabulous – don’t think I’d be able to stop eating them if I made them!

  4. Andrea says:

    Just … YUM!

  5. Pingback: Baked tomato & cheese polenta | Two Spoons

  6. Pingback: Sunday Suppers: Game Day’s Approaching Part One | Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

Leave a Reply

