The Gin Blossom

Someone sipped from this glass before the photo

Someone sipped from this glass before the photo

If the drink title has you humming a tune from the 1990s we apologize. Actually, we don’t, that was a good decade for music. If you’re too young to remember the ’90s, please don’t tell us.

The Gin Blossom

  • 1 ounce freshly squeezed orange juice
  • 1 ounce gin
  • 1 ounce elderflower liqueur
  • 1/2 tsp orange flower water

Combine all ingredients in a tumbler with ice. Strain into a martini glass or drink in the tumbler.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Food, Recipes, Spirits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Gin Blossom

  1. Where do you get elderflower liqueur? You are so funny! :)

  2. laurasmess says:

    I adore gin. A bit too much, actually. The botanicals in this drink make me think that nothing but Hendricks will do! Do you use St Germaine for the elderflower? I’ve fallen in love with it recently. Awesome cocktail Greg-star!

  3. egg me on says:

    I’m going to be humming Gin Blossoms all day now, and dreaming of when I can sample this Gin Blossom. Also, I’m a little jealous. Heyyyyy jeallousssy …

  4. Karie Engels says:

    It’s gorgeous!! I am so re-blogging this :)

  5. I like the similar-named band!

Leave a Reply

