Sunday Suppers: An East Coast Feast

Being in a landlocked state, we sure do miss good crabs. Here’s what we wish we could make every weekend in the summer.

Mom’s Maryland Crab Cakes

In Maryland crab is served with everything, including breakfast cereal

In Maryland crab is served with everything, including breakfast cereal

Grilled Corn with Feta

That corn is a yellow belly

That corn is a yellow belly

Cherry Tomatoes with Herb Vinaigrette

This is finger food

This is finger food

Fig Tart

There are no words

There are no words

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Dessert, Food, Recipes, Seafood, Sides and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sunday Suppers: An East Coast Feast

  1. nrhatch says:

    Fantastic menu!

  2. A_Boleyn says:

    I agree with the previous post. A wonderful menu especially those crab cakes.

  3. I have made crab cakes with the canned variety. The husband and I enjoyed it with a nice little sauce I made to go with it. The kids – not so much. Still, it is a taste I crave every now and again.

  4. There’s a few of my favourites there, Greg. Crab cakes and fig tart for dessert would do it for me:)

  5. I’m NOT landlocked, but still buy canned crabmeat…the kids love crab cakes :)

  6. Your crab cakes are fabulous looking…thick, crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside…just how I like them. Also I like the feta added to the corn..a nice twist. This would be a great Labor Day feast.

  7. Oh god! Delicious! I appreciate that the #1 ingredient in your crab cakes is crab. Proof you know what a good crab cake is. The whole list is phenomenal. Happy Weekend!

  8. The crab cake and cherry tomatoes look sooooooooooo divine and mouth watering! love them

  9. Sherry says:

    looks simply divine.

  10. How wonderful! Thanks for sharing!

  11. ChgoJohn says:

    I was going to say something about one of the earlier dishes — and then I saw the fig tar and forgot what I was going to say. Wow!

  12. Eva Taylor says:

    I have your Mom’s crab cakes on my must make list, just waiting to find fresh crab on sale!

Leave a Reply

