Chocolate is Your Friend

The sea salt is really good on this

The sea salt is really good on this

Take two thick slices of ciabatta, slather with goat cheese, top with chopped dark chocolate (an ounce of each per slice) pop in the oven at 350 until they get all gooey, about 10 minutes and viola. If you’d like, sprinkle on some sea salt or sliced strawberries to end.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Dessert, Food, Italian, Recipes, vegetarian and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Chocolate is Your Friend

  1. rutheh says:

    Yes, my very good friend!

  2. That is a really cool shot, Greg. Love it:)

  3. sallybr says:

    Hummm… never had bread with chocolate before, although I’ve been flirting with a recipe for chocolate sourdough with chocolate IN the dough that might be pretty interesting. Imagine a spread of chocolate on THAT! ;-) Double chocolate pleasure? Too much chocolate? Is there such a thing?

  4. colormusing says:

    I’m intrigued by the idea of goat cheese and chocolate together– I’ll have to try this!

  5. nancyc says:

    Yum! Never thought of putting chocolate and goat cheese together, but I bet it’s great!

  6. egg me on says:

    Um, chocolate is my best friend. Sweet dude! Literally.

  7. TasteFood says:

    Best. Friend. Ever.

  8. safifer says:

    Reblogged this on A Single Serving and commented:
    As confirmed chocoholic, I just had to pass this on by reblogging it. Love goat cheese, love chocolate….must try.

  9. safifer says:

    I’ve made chocolate bread, love chocolate, love goat cheese. Just had to reblog this to http://a-single-serving.com/. Thanks for sharing this–your flavor combinations are usually spot on!

  10. ChgoJohn says:

    Chocolate has always been my friend, Greg. Your combination just made it my best friend.

  11. Purely.. Kay says:

    Chocolate has been my best friend ever since I was 2 and had the most amazing chocolate chip cookie that I shoved into my mouth lol. This looks AMAZING

  12. Absolutely! Or, use Nutella in a pinch.

  13. cecilia says:

    It is true, a tiny sprinkle of rock salt is fantastic on chocolate! have a lovely weekend!! c

  14. Bernice says:

    This looks awesome!

  15. Mad Dog says:

    That’s a bit sweet for me, but it does look amazing!

  16. Raymund says:

    This is a nice chocolate fix

Leave a Reply

