Chocolate and Strawberry Combos

This is not a drink post

This is not a drink post

The bubbly is optional, dental floss is not.

Chocolate-Filled Strawberries

  • 20 medium strawberries
  • 4 ounces dark chocolate
  • 2 tbsp finely chopped almonds
  • 1.5 tbsp butter
  • 1 tbsp Amaretto

Wash and hull strawberries. Scoop out about a teaspoon of the top, leaving a little cup to put the chocolate in. In a saucepan over medium heat, melt chocolate and butter. When almost melted, add Amaretto, whisking until smooth. Remove from heat and quickly fill the strawberries. Once filled, stand the berries in between the metal bars of a cookie rack to dry. Sprinkle with chopped almonds before popping in the fridge a few hours to solidify.

Here are some of our favorite ways to combine chocolate and strawberries:

Chocolate and Strawberry Tall Cakes

That is a single serving

That is a single serving

Balsamic Chocolate-Covered Strawberries

Strawberry season has arrived

Strawberry season has arrived

Stuffed strawberries with chocolate and ricotta

They look like soldiers in formation, yummy little soldiers

They look like soldiers in formation, yummy little soldiers

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Appetizers, Dessert, Food, Recipes, vegetarian and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Chocolate and Strawberry Combos

  1. Oh my goodness! These really look delicious.

  2. rutheh says:

    Yum and cheers! Have to catch up on my blog reading and subsequent drinking and eating!

  3. Very sexy looking deliciousness:)

  4. ChgoJohn says:

    Strawberry and chocolate is my favorite combo, well, next to Herbie Hancock’s Headhunters. Great clip, too.

  5. Eva Taylor says:

    Yum, so looking forward to strawberry season in Ontario.

  6. I will be hosting an event for my neighborhood. I can’t wait to try these, they sound yummy!

  7. Purely.. Kay says:

    Greg, you’re making me so darn hungry. I can definitely eat some strawberries right now

  8. It is only 0900 and now I have a huge craving for chocolate and strawberries. I swear I have to stop reading your blog when I am hungry.

  9. I am loving your strawberry bonanza!

Leave a Reply

