Sunday Suppers: A Vegetarian Feast

We like this meal because it blends seasonal and pantry ingredients. Risotto is good anytime of the year.

Stuffed Artichokes

It looks like a flower petal

Trim your leaves closer than this.

Red Wine Risotto

This presentation is getting a little too stuffy in here for me

This presentation is getting a little too stuffy in here for me

Lemon Basil Granita

So refreshing

So refreshing

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Dessert, Dinner, Food, Rice/Risotto, vegetarian and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday Suppers: A Vegetarian Feast

  1. G’day and WOW I admire how you can continue to post so many dishes by yourself on a regular basis! GREAT vegetarian feast indeed too!
    Cheers!
    Joanne
    What’s On The List?
    http://www.whatsonthelist.ent

  2. We’ve got a lot of tiny purple artichokes in the shops, which are delicious but too small to stuff. Definitely like the risotto recipe:)

  3. Great menu suggestion Greg! ;)

  4. sallybr says:

    Red wine risotto…. perfect!
    (on a side note,for some reason I cannot post a comment from my iPad – not sure it is a general thing or a problem on my side, but decided to let you know… )

  5. TasteFood says:

    A perfect vegetarian feast, indeed!

  6. Running out for artichokes this week….very inspiring menu!

  7. Carolyn Chan says:

    I’m so jealous of that artichoke – they are one of my favourite vegetables and near impossible to find in Singapore boooooo….it looks so delicious !

  8. ChgoJohn says:

    Don’t trim a thing on that artichoke! It’s just fine. Really fine.

Leave a Reply

