Sunday Suppers with a Middle Eastern flair

Our tomatoes are still itty bitty plants, but they already have us longing for the fresh produce of summer months. One of our favorite ways to use tomatoes is paired with mint. So we better get the starter going for our pita bread…

Baked Falafel

So very good

So very good

Homemade Pita Bread

That looks easy

That looks easy

Tzatziki

You likaah the sauce

Creamy goodness

Tabouleh

Red bell pepper works well too

Red bell pepper works well too

Sesame/Pistachio Cookies

food632

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Dessert, Dinner, Food, Recipes, vegetarian and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sunday Suppers with a Middle Eastern flair

  1. G’day Looks GREAT! Yesterday I had the best Middle Eastern meal at a restaurant which is the pillar of the community here in Adelaide too! I “sense” Middle Eastern food will now be “on my list” to do! Thank you! Cheers! Joanne
    What’s On The List?

    http://www.whatsonthelist.net

  2. We’re just back from London, where Middle Eastern street food is everywhere. I’m mad for it, and pitta with falafel is just excellent.

  3. cecilia says:

    I LOVE all of this, it is such wonderful refreshing summer food, but alas like you our gardens are still juveniles and it will be a while yet, though I think my mint is up! c

  4. Love meals like this! And not long now till you can enjoy those tomatoes :)

  5. Sherry says:

    We ate out at a Greek restaurant Monday. What a treat. I miss my Greek Town in Detroit. I miss the food and it’s time to dig up some recipes! thanks for a great start.

  6. TasteFood says:

    I love Middle Eastern flairs.

  7. I want baked felafel on homemade pita bread!! :)

  8. ChgoJohn says:

    This is another great dinner menu, Greg, and a bit of a reminder that it’s been too long since ‘ve been to my favorite Middle Eastern restaurant,

  9. Carolyn Chan says:

    I love that the felafel is baked and not fried !

  10. Oh wow… I can’t wait to make this menu. Maybe the whole thing in one day! That would be work but it would have fabulous results.

  11. Wow! Can’t choose only one… I’ll have to try them all!! ;)

Leave a Reply

