Sunday Suppers: Some Chili cause it’s Chilly

Nothing warms you up like a bowl of chili. Try one of these for inspiration.

The standard.

Where did I put that spoon?

Where did I put that spoon?

Or maybe a little more exotic.

Hot and spicy

Hot and spicy

Or maybe a little color blind.

All the colors of fall

All the colors of fall

Don’t forget the cornbread.

Yes that is a cast iron skillet divided into slices for cornbread

Yes that is a cast iron skillet divided into slices for cornbread

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Beef, Dinner, Food, Recipes, Soups and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Sunday Suppers: Some Chili cause it’s Chilly

  1. rutheh says:

    Chilis look like the cure for the bleak weather and damp chill. Your cornbread looks great too.
    Maybe for Sunday supper.

  2. Over here it’s wet and HOT and humid. But in my opinion, any weather is chili weather.. :)

  3. ChgoJohn says:

    That first chili recipe was posted 2 years ago — and it’s still a great recipe! This was a great round-up, a little chili for everyone’s tastes.

  4. Chilli is always a welcome visitor at our table. Nice recipes.

  5. eschof2 says:

    I’ve never had cornbread. People don’t seem to make it over here, but it looks great. I’m always trying to find ways to make chili a little more interesting and serving it with cornbread I think will be my next

  6. I’m loving that cornbread cast iron pan, that’s one I haven’t got! Chili sounds like a great idea today…we’re expecting more snow. JT tried digging out our landscape lighting this morning without luck…it’s lost in the snow. Sigh…how many more days until spring?

  7. TasteFood says:

    Even if it’s not chilly it’s time for chili – great inspiration.

  8. colormusing says:

    I just made a pot of my best chili ever this week! My new secret: combination of red wine (I had a little left in a bottle, so threw it in) plus Harissa spice mix.

  9. Rachel says:

    You *know* chili makes me happy… wow great choices! Mmmmm…

  10. Amy Tong says:

    All these chili and cornbreads are making be hungry. I love this kind of comfort food especially in this type of weather. :)

  11. egg me on says:

    Yes, yes, yes. I’ll take numbers 1, 2 and 3 (and 4) please.

Leave a Reply

