Chocolate Raspberry Creamsicle

It needs some sort of feminine garnish

It needs some sort of girly garnish

Hey who said girly drinks had to be weak anyway.

If you do not have Chambord then use some other raspberry liquor, although none taste as good.

Chocolate Raspberry Creamsicle

  • 2 oz vodka
  • 1 oz Chambord
  • 1/2 oz Irish creme liquor
  • 1/2 oz clear creme de cocoa

Put all ingredients in a shaker filled with ice and shake well. Pour into martini glasses and enjoy.

About Rufus' Food and Spirits Guide

This blog attempts to collect some of the things I try to create with food and booze. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I fail. My hope is to entertain and maybe help people think a little harder about what they decide to eat and drink.
This entry was posted in Recipes, Spirits and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Chocolate Raspberry Creamsicle

  1. My mind boggles at the extent of your drinks store. Mine’s limited to wine, a couple of alcool blancs and some pineau de Charente. Leaves me out of the market for your sexy cocktails. Sounds delicious.

  2. I think for a girly drink this has a manly punch. How perfect for a romantic Valentine day. Take care, BAM

  3. So..um..four nips? So each drink would be four standard drinks? Woohoo.. :) Sounds delicious, and definitely a drink at home.. ;-)

  4. Sounds heavenly! I think it’s perfect even without a garnish. :)

  5. sallybr says:

    Just yesterday I saw this funny cartoon – “if you think women is the weaker sex, try pulling the covers off her side in the middle of the night:

    so, yeah, I guess we can take a strong drink every now and then ;-)

    loved the color of this drink, but I’m afraid I could not have more than 1/2 of it, or I’ll stop making sense half way through the meal

  6. ChgoJohn says:

    I’d love to see your liquor cabinet — or is it a walk-in closet by now? Another great cocktail, with or without the garnish.

  7. Eva Taylor says:

    I’m with John, you must have a liquor walk in closet, what a selection! This one is a little too syrupy sweet for my taste, so I’ll just take a glass of white wine. Cheers

  8. egg me on says:

    Since that looks like chocolate milk, am I allowed to drink it in the morning? I could use one about now … :)

  9. Karen says:

    I have a girlfriend that loves Chambord…I’ll have to pass this drink recipe on to her. I know she will love it.

  10. Mad Dog says:

    That’s practically a pudding :-)

  11. Sharp Cookey says:

    Reblogged this on Chocolate and commented:
    Looks good………..

  12. A chocolate curl over the rim. Sounds like a lovely drink!

  13. petit4chocolatier says:

    Wow, a sweet sensation! Love it :)

  14. nrhatch says:

    I bet that would also be great with Kahlua instead of Chambord. :D

  15. Thank you! Reading this has dragged me out of bed, with the idea of knocking a few up for tonight :)

Leave a Reply

